Skip to content

Dunkin Read My Blog!

August 23, 2006

After last week’s coffee disaster I went to Dunkin again. This time its black coffee, without milk. While the coffee was still pouring from the coffee machine, the waitress served me a Donut and a cookie. She said it was complimentary. Nice. The first thing that came up to my mind was: Hey! Dunkin read my blog post and now they’re felling guilty about it!

After I sat down, I saw a promotion poster on the wall. Apparently they are having this free honey dipped donut for every coffee/tea purchase. In response to their new competitor (?)

This time the coffee, without milk, tasted just right. I sat there for nearly three hours reading Arthur C Clarke and Gentry Lee’s Rama Revealed while sipping the coffee slowly. Following the ad: A cup of black coffee, Rp 9.900 ($1). A free honey dipped donut, Rp 0. A piece of free cookie, Rp 0. Sitting for three hours straight reading a sci-fi novel, priceless.

PS: No, of course they didn’t read my blog, pure coincidence.

technorati tags: , ,

One Comment
  1. Dunkin is still busy eating the donnut. He is not reading any blog yet.

Leave a Reply

