Skip to content

Life on Shuffle

February 8, 2007

I got this one from wortel and it really sounds interesting :) I don’t have many songs on my Rhythmbox playlist though (only 1972) and the selection is somewhat boring. Btw: I can’t believe I have that many songs from Kajiura Yuki, I don’t really like her songs actually. Its also pretty odd that none of my  Secret Garden came out.

Here are the rules:

  1. Put your music player on shuffle
  2. Press forward for each question.
  3. Use the song title as the answer to the question.
  4. NO CHEATING!!!

OK actually I did cheat a little. I did two passes, just to find out some other songs. Sometimes one song just have an odd name that is nonsensical maybe we can laugh at the second ;) Of course I skip songs that already got shown before.

Here they are: (comments in italics)

  1. How am I feeling today?
    First Pass: In This Serenity – Mayumi Gojo – Xenosaga The Animation OST
    I’m feeling serene
    Second Pass: Enter Lord Vader – Star Wars Episode III: RoTS OST – John Williams
    I’m feeling ‘evil’
  2. Where will I get married?
    Utsukushiki Foundation (Xenosaga The Animation OST)
    Totally uncool answer
    Suteki da Ne – Nobuo Uematsu, RIKKI – Final Fantasy X OST
    But I heard it’s a nice place
  3. What is my best friend’s theme song?
    Of Joys and Passions – Richard Strauss – Also Sparch Zarathrustra
    Passionate!
    Shion Uzuki – Kosuke Yamashita – Xenosaga The Animation OST
  4. What is/was highschool like?
    The Right Time – The Corrs
    For what?
    Chateau – Rob Dougan – The Matrix Reloaded OST
  5. What is the best thing about me?
    Brand New Wave Upper Ground – The Great Escape – Judy and Mary
    Lucky You – Deftones – The Matrix Reloaded OST
    Lucky Me!
  6. How is today going to be?
    The Long & Winding Road
    Lama dan berliku TT
    Together for Tomorrow – Kajiura Yuki – Tsubasa Chrnoicle OST
    This one is more ‘positive’
  7. What is in store for this weekend?
    Forgiven Not Forgotten – Unplugged – The Corrs
    Noooooo!
    Denn die Herrlichkeit Gottes (And The Glory of The Lord) – Halleluja..Halleluja
    Oh yes… to church too
  8. What song describes my parents?
    Bland Logo ~Title Back – Final Fantasy Tactics OST
    Cheese “Pizza” – The Great Escape – Judy and Mary
    My parents are like a Pizza, very cheezy. *nyam*
  9. How is my life going?
    Kokoro Instrumental – Kokoro – Yasunori Mitsuda/Joanne Hogg
    Key of The Twilight – .hack/SIGN OST 1 – Kajiura Yuki
  10. What song will they play at my funeral?
    All’improvvisio Amore – Closer – Josh Groban
    Nella Fantasia – Il Divo
    I think I get the idea on what I should ask!
  11. How does the world see me?
    Never Say Goodbye – Bon Jovi
    Rene_Liu_Ruo_Ying_-_Shou_Huo_-_22_-_Concert.mp3
  12. What do my friends really think of me?
    Last Thing On My Mind – The Best Of – LeAnn Rimes
    I’m the last thing huh?
    Breathless – Tsubasa Chronicle OST – Kajiura Yuki
  13. Do people secretly lust after me?
    发如雪 (Hair Like Snow) – Jay Chou
    Old Town – The Corrs – Unplugged
    That might mean: no, nobody lusts after me because I look old :(
  14. How can I make myself happy?
    Lucie – Chinese Garden – Richard Clayderman
    Sunchild – DJ Sammy
  15. What should I do with my life?
    I’m Waiting For You – The Dance – Dave Kov
    All My Soul – NawNaw
    I’m waiting for you [with] all my soul. (romantic)
  16. Will I ever have children?
    Plan of the Two – Kumo no Mukou, Yakusoku no Basho OST – Tenmon
    Attack ~ Sleeping Princess – Kumo no Mukou, Yakusoku no Basho OST – Tenmon
    Two kids, planned (KB?). One of them must be a girl that likes to sleep ;)
  17. What is some good advice?
    Only A Memory – Winter Light – Yanni
    Yokogao – Noriko Sakai
    ???
  18. What do I think my current theme song is?
    Show Me Love – TaTu
    Show Me Love, Show Me Love, Till I’m screaming for more!
    U-DO Febriona – Xenosaga II OST – Kajiura Yuki
  19. What does everyone else think my current life?
    Refection – The Original Four Seasons – Vanessa Mae
    Enemy Assult – Final Fantasy X OST
    I’m an enemy…. T_T
  20. What type of men/women do you like?
    Voices Silently Sing – Tsubasa Chronicle OST – Itou Eri
    Sing – FF VII Advent Children – Nobuo Uematsu
    Someone that can sing (really?) !
  21. Will you get married?
    North Crater – FF VII Advent Children – Nobuo Uematsu
    Canto Alla Vita – Josh Groban
    I sing to life….?
  22. What should I do with my love life?
    Moonlight Sonata – Beethoven
    Sunlight – DJ Sammy
    Wortel says I need to love day and night
  23. Where will you live?
    Waltz for The Moon – Final Fantasy VIII OST – Nobuo Uematsu
    To the moon!
    Eyes on Me (Piano) – Final Fantasy VIII OST – Nobuo Uematsu
  24. What will your dying words be?
    Creeping Fear – Xenosaga II OST – Yuki Kajiura
    Even I feel creepy with that kind of dying words!
    How do I Live – Chinese Garden – Richard Clayderman
    Much better.

What about your answers?

From → Humor, Personal

Leave a Reply

