Skip to content

Current Reading Material: Pushing Ice

September 28, 2007

Pushing Ice Cover

Pushing Ice by Alastair Reynolds.

After reading The Name of The Rose I thought of continuing with Eco’s second work, Foucault’s Pendulum (dubbed by some as the thinking person’s Da Vinci Code). On the other hand, I also think I should read something different. And I’m thinking Science Fiction (space!). So I pick Alastair Reynolds’, whose book I’ve never read before, Pushing Ice (which is a standalone read and has an interesting premise). Maybe next month will be Foucault’s Pendulum, if I’m not thirsty for more sci-fi.

The other books that I consider but couldn’t find (at Kino PS at least) were Altered Carbon, Old Man’s War and Ubik. Interestingly, now they now have Orwell’s 1984 on paperback… tempting.

From → Books

2 Comments
  1. Foucault’s Pendulum kabarnya susah banget :)
    anyway, lama banget deh aku gak ke Kino. takut belanja :(

  2. @mina:
    Dari yg gw baca sih kira-kira gak jauh beda dibanding Name of The Rose. Ada masa orientasinya (seratus halaman pertama), sebelom bacaannya jadi lebih ringan.

Leave a Reply

