Skip to content

Merry Christmas

December 24, 2007

Merry Christmas everyone!

I went to the Christmas Eve mass this evening. No bombs fortunately, thanks to the police and military. While I appreciate their goodwill, I was disappointed when I entered the Chruch and nobody checked my bag! Hello, I might be carrying a bomb inside my bag. Guess after several peaceful years things are getting a bit lax nowadays. Thank God nothing happened.

During the closing of the mass, the choir sang “Jingle Bells“. I don’t know if it’s just me, but I don’t fell that it’s an appropriate song for a mass. It may be Christmas song, but definitely not a “Christ Mass” song. We don’t even have sleighs and snows here! They did the same thing on last year’s mass, I hope they don’t intend of making it a tradition.

From → Personal

2 Comments
  1. acaecilia permalink

    hai hai.. merry xmas.. you should’ve gone to Canisius, or Ursula.. huehehehe.. my choir sang there.. tapi yah, blum tentu lagunya seperti yang Anda mau sih ;) merry, merry xmas..

  2. Met Natal bro..
    Yah.. Pernak – pernik Natalnya kurang berarti disitu.. Biasanya kan ada Garret, sebagai pernak – pernik baru Natal.. :D

Leave a Reply

